Pika Pika | Beauty

A wonderful Saturday afternoon with the other Butterflies at a cafe named Foret Blanc. The brand Pika Pika has finally landed in Malaysia, it is a Japanese brand product. So why they use the name Pika Pika, what is the meaning behind it? It means Bright and Sparkling. Moving on to the products, they have 3 items for the Deep Cleansing Range. So what makes it so special compared with other cleansers? It contains natural fruit extract, AHA and BHA which helps in dissolving dead skin as well as impurities in clogged pores. What's more? Pika Pika Deep Cleansing contains mineral and whitening complex to help purify dead skin and absorb excess oil.

So here are the 3 different products in Deep Cleansing Range,

1. Sparkling Bright Fruity Cleansing Liquid, 190ml RM79

Tired of having to remove your makeup everyday after events, work or a day out with friends? Why not just try out this product as it has a 2 in 1 function? Wash your face by using Sparkling Bright Fruity Cleansing Liquid while at the same time it removes your make up. Save money and time just by using one product. Wait…make it 3 items as we need to use cottons as well when we remove our makeup. 🙈 Furthermore, you get additional benefits by gaining natural fruit extract, AHA and BHA. It can help to dissolve your dead skin and impurities in clogged pores like I have mentioned above.

Don't believe me? I have tried it myself during the event by ButterflyMsia X Watson's Msia. All of us went to the event with barefaced, we did a no mirror makeup challenge (literally did our make up without any mirror, I remember getting my foundation on my face unevenly. Haha… can you imagine my face one side fairer than the other side). All of our cosmetics that were used during the challenge are waterproof makeups. I took 1 full pump of the Sparkling Bright Fruity Cleansing Liquid, it has a scented fruity smell while applying.

  • Picture of me after using the product, not a single spot of makeup trace is left on my face

2. Sparkling Bright Peel Off Mask, 80g – RM49

On the day of the event I did not try it on my face, as it takes around 15-20 minutes to dry. (Depends on the thickness you apply on your face. The thicker you apply, the longer you have to wait.) But, I did try it out on my hand, the amount I apply is a little bit thick. The texture of the product is very sticky, so you know how it feels when you apply it on your face. This products helps to purify dead skin as well as absorb excess oil on your face. So say goodbye to oily faces. Not only that, it contains arbutin to helps inhibit dark spots and freckles which prevents your skin from aging. Just by using Sparkling Bright Peel Off Mask, it can help to revive your dull skin and transform your skin into a more lively colour as well.

  • How it looks like when your peeling off your mask 💕

3. Sparkling Bright Hot & Cool Cleansing Gel, 35g – RM39

Lastly I would like to introduce to you Sparkling Bright Hot & Cool Cleansing Gel. This is really suitable for people who have black heads, especially around your nose area. It is best recommend to use around you T-zone, or anywhere that you think have lots of blackheads on your face. You must be thinking why the name has "Hot & Cool" in it, here is why. This product has a thermal effect which helps to enlarge your pores when you feel you skin is hot, then is when your blackhead is remove. Whereas when you feel your skin has a cooling feeling after that, means it is soothing your skin as well as shrinking and tightening your pores. So after applying this, you have to leave it around 5-10 minutes, depends on each individual. Guess what? It helps to purify your dead skin and absorb excess oil too! This product can be call the double function product, as it can clean your face as well as repair your skin. One more thing, it is recommended to use once or twice per week to achieve the best result.

  • Doesn't my skin look flawless after I use Pika Pika Sparkling Bright Hot & Cool Cleansing Gel?

The event was overall fun and interesting as I get to meet so many other bloggers as well as my first official Butterflies event that I attend. Thank you Tammy for having me over. 💕 What makes it interesting is because we get to try the product on the spot as well as having the no makeup challenge which is hilarious as we laugh at each other when some of us drew our lipstick or eyeliner out of place. Once again thank you Butterfly Msia, Watson Msia and Foret Blanc for making this event successful. Not to forget the wonderful dessert by Foret Blanc, all of their dessert looks so mouth watering, but what makes it even better? The food is not only good in look, but it taste fantastic. Here are some of the pictures I've taken.

  • Our special surprise from Foret Blanc

* To all my dear readers, thank you for supporting me by reading my blog post. Here is a RM10 off code for you, just use "PIKA10A" when you check out. Please note that it is only valid until 31 July 2017.

Pika Pika products can be purchase from Watson outlet or Watson webpage. I have included the link below. 💕

Website: http://www.watsons.com.my/search?text=Pika%2Bpika

18 thoughts on “Pika Pika | Beauty

  1. Had lots of fun at the event too haha I love the smell of the cleanser, it’s so far the best smelling one I’ve ever come across. šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

